Public Voting for National Radio Hall of Famers Begins June 5

Starting June 5 through June 19, listeners nationwide can vote for their favorite radio personalities in two categories to be inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame on Nov. 2, 2017. 

The nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are:

Bobby Bones
Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton
Guy Phillips
Ryan Seacrest
Mike & Mike
Bill Handel
Joe Madison
Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me!

From 6 a.m. EST June 5, until 11:59 p.m. EST June 19, fans can vote for one personality in each category online at or via text to 49400 accordingly: 

Message and data rates may apply.

Music Format On-Air Personality 

For Bobby Bones, text “10”

For Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, text “20”

For Guy Phillips, text “30”

For Ryan Seacrest, text “40”

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

For Bill Handel, text “50”

For Joe Madison, text “60”

For Mike & Mike, text “70”

For Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me!, text “80”

Chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig T. Kitchin comments, “This is a great opportunity for fans to weigh in on who they believe should be honored with an induction into the National Radio Hall of Fame.”

Winners of the two categories will be announced June 26.  Fans needing more information can visit each host’s Twitter feed, Facebook page, website, or the National Radio Hall of Fame website.

In addition to the two listener-voting categories, there are four categories being voted on by a panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals. 

Those winners will also be announced June 26.  The induction ceremony takes place Nov. 2 at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame – the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago.